#### MINUTES

#### GARDEN GROVE INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

#### Regular Meeting

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

Community Meeting Center 11300 Stanford Avenue, Garden Grove, CA 92840

#### CONVENE MEETING

At 8:22 p.m., the meeting convened in the A Room.

ROLL CALL PRESENT: (7) Member Beard, Member O'Neill, Member T.

Nguyen, Member Bui, Member Klopfenstein,

Member K. Nguyen, Member Jones

ABSENT: (0) None

#### ORAL COMMUNICATIONS

Speakers: Phong Ly, Charles Mitchell, Gloria Bram, John Rodriguez, Nicholas Dibs,

Thomas Raber, Clay Bock, Robert Dalton, Jahn Nguyen, Dorothy Inman,

Alice Vanhorn, Tanya Pham, James Davidson, Leland Sisk.

## RECESS MEETING

At 9:05 p.m., the meeting was recessed.

#### RECONVENE MEETING

At 9:07 p.m., the meeting was reconvened the meeting with all Members present.

### SELECTION OF CHAIR AND VICE CHAIR (F: I-10.3)(VIP)

It was moved by Member Beard, seconded by Member Bui that:

Member O'Neill be selected as Chair.

The motion carried by a 7-0 vote as follows:

Ayes: (7) Beard, O'Neill, T. Nguyen, Bui, Klopfenstein, K. Nguyen,

Jones

Noes: (0) None

It was moved by Member Jones, seconded by Member Bui that:

Member K. Nguyen be selected as Vice Chair.

The motion carried by a 7-0 vote as follows:

Ayes: (7) Beard, O'Neill, T. Nguyen, Bui, Klopfenstein, K. Nguyen,

Jones

Noes: (0) None

MINUTES (F: Vault)

It was moved by Member Beard, seconded by Member Jones that:

The minutes of the meeting held December 8, 2015, be received and filed.

The motion carried by a 7-0 vote as follows:

Ayes: (7) Beard, O'Neill, T. Nguyen, Bui, Klopfenstein, K. Nguyen,

Jones

Noes: (0) None

ANNUAL REPORT OF THE INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY (F: I-128.1)

It was moved by Member Beard, seconded by Member Jones that:

The 2016 update of the California Industrial Development Financing Advisory Commission and the 2016 update of the California Debt and Investment Advisory Committee, be received and filed.

The motion carried by a 7-0 vote as follows:

Ayes: (7) Beard, O'Neill, T. Nguyen, Bui, Klopfenstein, K. Nguyen,

Jones

Noes: (0) None

# <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

At 9:10 p.m., the meeting was declared adjourned.

Teresa Pomeroy, CMC Deputy Secretary