#### **Audit Committee**

Established in 2008 by the City Council with the purpose for effective two way communication between auditors and those responsible for Governance for the purpose of providing strategic direction and accountability. Meetings are scheduled by recommendation of the Finance Director.

#### **ACCOC**

The Association of California Cities – Orange County (ACC-OC) represents the interests of Orange County cities on regional public policy issues. The Association believes in education that empowers, policy development that is collaborative, and advocacy that is service orientated. The ACC-OC membership base consists of the cities of Orange County, dozens of local government special districts, businesses, non-profits and higher education institutions.

## Orange County Fire Authority

The Orange County Fire Authority is a regional fire service agency that serves 23 cities in Orange County and all unincorporated areas. The OCFA protects nearly 2 million residents from its 77 fire stations located throughout Orange County. The OCFA, founded in 1995, is a premier public safety agency providing superior fire protection and medical emergency services to our communities.

### Orange County Public Library Advisory Board

Created by County Board Resolution 96-903 in 1996, the Library Advisory Board has 26 members with 24 City Council members appointed by the member cities, and two County Supervisor members appointed by the Board of Supervisors. Members serve two-year terms without compensation, meeting three times a year in an advisory capacity for the review of the budget, operations and policy decisions, and to make recommendations to the Board of Supervisors.

#### Orange County Transportation Authority Board

The OCTA Board of Directors is comprised of 18 individuals that represent Orange County. Specifically, seventeen Board members govern OCTA with the Caltrans District Director serving as the 18th member in an ex-officio capacity. The Board is responsible for the strategic planning of public transportation initiatives and oversight for the administration of public funds.

## Orange County Council of Governments Board (OCCOG)

OCCOG is governed by a 19-member Board of Directors serving as a sub-regional planning agency for Orange County, and is responsible for conducting the elections for Southern California Association of Governments (SCAG) representatives for Orange County. Members of the OCCOG Board of Directors represent cities within their respective SCAG district and serve on the SCAG Regional Council. OCCOG is a

voluntary joint-powers agency that provides a vehicle for member agencies to engage cooperatively on projects important to the county as a whole.

# Orange County Sanitation District Board

The Orange County Sanitation District (OC San) is a Special District that provides wastewater collection, treatment, and disposal services for approximately 2.6 million people in central and northwest Orange County. The District is governed by 25 District Board Members appointed from 20 cities, two sanitary districts, two water districts and one representative from the Orange County Board of Supervisors. OC San has two operating facilities that treat wastewater from residential, commercial and industrial sources.

# Orange County Vector Control Board

The Orange County Vector Control is a Special District that is overseen by a Board of Trustees comprised of 35 members with 34 appointed by their city of residence with one member representing the County. Trustees are appointed for either a two year or four year term. The current budget, approved by the Board of Trustees, supports vector control services and activities for County residents, and education programs.

### Sanitary District Liaison Committee

The Sanitary District Liaison Committee meets on an as needed basis at the request of the Public Works Director.

#### Santa Ana River Flood Protection Agency

The Santa Ana River Flood Protection Agency is under the Orange County Public Works Department with 22 Member agencies that oversee the County's infrastructure projects for mitigating flooding.

### Southern California Association of Governments (SCAG)

Established in 1965, the Southern California Association of Governments (SCAG) is a Joint Powers Authority under California state law, established as an association of local governments and agencies that voluntarily convene as a forum to address regional issues. Under federal law, SCAG is designated as a Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) and under state law as a Regional Transportation Planning Agency and a Council of Governments. SCAG's policy direction is guided by the 86-member official governing board known as the Regional Council. The Regional Council is composed of 67 Districts that include an elected representative of one or more cities of approximately equal population levels that have a geographic community of interest (except the City of Long Beach, which has two representatives). Additionally, membership in SCAG's Regional Council includes one representative from each County Board of Supervisors (except the County of Los Angeles, which has two representatives). SCAG's Regional Council also includes one representative of the Southern California Native American Tribal Governments.

Finally, all members of the Los Angeles City Council are each considered members of the SCAG Regional Council, and the Mayor of the City of Los Angeles, serves as the Los Angeles City At-Large Representative. At least once every year (usually in April or May), SCAG convenes the General Assembly to bring together the official representatives of SCAG's membership and help set the agency's course for the coming year.

## West Orange County Water Board

The West Orange County Water Board is a Joint Powers Agency whose mission is to transport water to its member agencies via two large-capacity pipelines. The intent of the Board is to provide dependable water supply to the entities on a fair and equitable basis. Water is delivered from Municipal Water District of Orange County through the OC-9 and OC-35 connections located at Katella Avenue and Dale Street in the City of Stanton. The Board consists of five members from public agencies as follows: A member from Garden Grove, Seal Beach, and Westminster; and two members from Huntington Beach.